products and adjacent tools mapped
The Quebec AI Scribe Landscape 2026
A dated map of 20 AI-scribe and adjacent documentation products relevant to Quebec, including official status, market lanes and implementation questions.
found in government or program-defined sets
Quebec-relevant or adjacent discoveries documented
IN SHORT
A dated map of 20 AI-scribe and adjacent documentation products relevant to Quebec, including official status, market lanes and implementation questions.
The Quebec AI-scribe market is not one list of interchangeable products. It includes local documentation tools, broad workflow platforms, primary-care specialists and adjacent document-automation products. This report maps 20 products using public evidence reviewed August 29, 2026. Official status entries were refreshed September 28 against the government table dated September 21, 2026.
What the official table establishes
The September 21, 2026 government table lists CoeurWay, Plume IA, AutoScribe and ScribeMD with TGV and Santé Québec EFVP marked yes. MedAssistant and Heidi have TGV marked yes and Santé Québec EFVP forthcoming. Tali AI, AICA Scribe and NoteGen.ai have TGV marked yes and Santé Québec EFVP marked no.
A TGV status and a Santé Québec EFVP answer different questions. The government page also states that an acquiring organization must complete the EFVP applicable to its own context and the selected product.
The 20-product research set
The core set contains 15 products found in the Quebec government or Infoway-program tables. Teché also documented five additional Quebec-relevant or adjacent products found through provider research. Not being located in the reviewed table is recorded as an evidence gap, not proof of ineligibility or a negative judgment.
- CoeurWay
- Plume IA
- ScribeMD
- AutoScribe
- MedAssistant
- Tali AI
- Heidi Santé Canada
- AICA Scribe
- NoteGen.ai
- Autochart.ai
- Empathia AI
- Mika AI
- Nexus AI
- Pippen
- Scribeberry
- FrontRx
- NoteDx
- Claio Scribe
- DophiNote
- Clarity by Medzy AI
Four practical market lanes
- Active Quebec status signals: products with an active TGV row, with the Santé Québec EFVP shown separately.
- Infoway-listed, not TGV-certified: Canadian products with program visibility but no active Quebec TGV status in the reviewed table.
- Quebec-focused discoveries: locally relevant products not located in the current tables.
- Adjacent documentation automation: tools that compete for documentation work but are not general physician ambient scribes.
What clinics should compare
- The exact product and version covered by any official status
- French performance using representative Quebec encounters and specialty vocabulary
- Where audio, transcripts, notes, prompts and logs move and remain
- Retention, deletion, subprocessors and model-training terms
- Integration direction, depth, failure handling and audit history
- Human review, correction and sign-off responsibilities
- Implementation staffing, training, support, exit rights and total cost
Practical comparison: 20 existing products
Source review: September 28, 2026. These are public provider descriptions, not independent product tests. Unconfirmed does not mean unavailable. Prices are displayed amounts, not quotations; verify currency, taxes, limits and commitment. Product functions and contractual data handling must be checked for the exact plan.
Plume IA
Encounter notes and report templates; web, mobile and Chrome.
Before shortlisting: Provider describes Quebec hosting and storage up to 24 hours. Confirm data types, backups, training terms and transfer method. Price not established in this review.
CoeurWay
Web/mobile documentation with a provider-described MYLE connection.
Before shortlisting: Pricing displays $149 monthly or $135/month annually; currency requires confirmation. Trial durations differ on the page. Retention and processing terms depend on deployment; obtain the current contract.
AutoScribe
Encounter documentation; PS Suite, OSCAR Pro, Cerner and Epic named by the provider.
Before shortlisting: Confirm the selected plan, currency and retention: public plan descriptions differ. Canadian storage does not establish Canada-only processing. Ontario billing features do not establish RAMQ support.
MedAssistant
Pre-visit questionnaires and encounter documentation in a broader platform.
Before shortlisting: Homepage displays $99/month; currency, included use and integrations need confirmation. Canadian hosting is a provider claim; retention and training terms remain unconfirmed.
Tali AI
Scribe within a broader clinic platform; CHR, PS Suite, Med Access and Accuro named.
Before shortlisting: Separate scribe pricing from platform add-ons. Confirm Quebec billing, integration depth, retention and training terms.
Heidi
Encounter documentation and desktop dictation; Evidence and Remote are separate offerings.
Before shortlisting: Confirm Canadian plan pricing, French specialty performance, EMR transfer and contractual data handling. A displayed EMR logo alone does not establish integration depth.
AICA Scribe
Standalone ambient SOAP documentation, distinct from the enterprise AICA platform.
Before shortlisting: French/English and Canadian hosting are provider-described. Confirm price, retention, training and actual EMR transfer. Do not assume enterprise features are included.
NoteGen.ai
Encounter transcription and SOAP notes, with French, English and Spanish described.
Before shortlisting: Mobile access is described. Named integration method, current price, processing locations, retention and training terms are not established here.
ScribeMD
Ambient notes and dictation across desktop/mobile; provider names Epic, Cerner and other integrations.
Before shortlisting: French is listed. Confirm the Canadian deployment, price and EMR version. ICD-10/CPT features do not establish RAMQ support; retention and training terms require contract review.
Mika AI
Scribe and broader clinic-assistant tools, with French/English described.
Before shortlisting: Provider claims Canadian hosting, no stored audio and no patient-data model training. Confirm transcript/note retention, contractual scope, integrations and scribe-only price.
Scribeberry
Notes, forms and letters; browser-extension workflows and French support described.
Before shortlisting: Provider names Accuro, OSCAR Pro, Epic and Jane. Confirm extension-assisted transfer versus direct integration, price and retention. Canadian residency and no-training statements are vendor claims.
Autochart.ai
Aya’s Scribe offering is separate from its Voice and Learn products; Chrome note transfer described.
Before shortlisting: Provider says voice recordings are deleted after transcription. Confirm transcript/note retention, Canadian processing, training terms, French performance and price.
Empathia AI
Intake, ambient notes/dictation and follow-up documents; front-desk tools have a separate scope.
Before shortlisting: Accuro, Epic, OSCAR McMaster and Plexia are named. Confirm integration method, Canadian pricing, French support, data locations, retention and training.
Nexus AI
Encounter notes, referrals and summaries, with selected EMR connections.
Before shortlisting: Provider names OSCAR Pro, Healthquest, Cerebrum and Profile and claims Canadian storage/processing. Confirm version compatibility, price, French performance, retention and training.
Pippen
Family-medicine documentation from audio/text, referral letters and billing suggestions.
Before shortlisting: Canadian hosting and a PS Suite connection are described. Confirm integration depth, price, French support, RAMQ scope, retention and training.
FrontRx
Encounter documentation and patient handover, with web and mobile access.
Before shortlisting: Displays $40 monthly or $400 annually; currency unconfirmed. Claims immediate audio deletion, transcripts 24h, notes/billing 7 days or up to 90 when linked to billing. Confirm contract and training terms.
NoteDx
Dictation and encounter transcription, with English/French notes and mobile web access.
Before shortlisting: Displays CAD39.99/month and a 14-day trial. Confirm generated-note retention, processing locations, training terms and direct EMR integration.
Claio Scribe
Dental-practice documentation and PMS workflows; not a like-for-like general physician scribe.
Before shortlisting: Provider describes per-license quotes, PMS write-back, no stored audio and no PHI model training. Confirm French support, exact PMS/version, processing location and note retention.
DophiNote
Quebec family-medicine recording and note copy into the DME.
Before shortlisting: Displays $50/month, currency unconfirmed. Local deployment is on request, not established as the default. Confirm hosted terms, English, retention and training.
Clarity by Medzy AI
Pharmacy document automation, including prescriptions, transfers and clinical notes.
Before shortlisting: Adjacent tool, not a general physician ambient-scribe substitute. API/interface and usage pricing described; confirm unit price, integrations, languages, hosting, retention and training.
How to use this research
Begin with the AI-scribe category. Then use the TGV and EFVP explainer and the implementation guide. If several products remain plausible, the Clinical Operations Assessment maps the real workflow and requirements before selection.
Limits
This is a dated market map, not a ranking, endorsement or declaration that a product fits a clinic. Public status, pricing and product functions can change. Verify the proposed version, contract and deployment context with the primary sources and qualified advisors.
Attribution: Researched by Teché. Reviewed and published by Uzziel Tamon.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Reviewed AI-scribe status matrix
20 reviewed profiles organized from dated public status and evidence records. This table does not rank products or determine fit.
| Product | Provider | TGV | Santé Québec EFVP | Evidence record | Reviewed | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plume IA | Plume IA Inc. | yes in official tableSource dated 2026-07-09 | yesSource dated 2026-07-09 | Official current scribe table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| Mika AI | Mikata Health | no in official tableSource dated 2026-04-24 | noSource dated 2026-04-24 | Provider claims and current Quebec Infoway-program table | View profile | |
| Heidi | Heidi Health Canada Inc. | yes in official tableSource dated 2026-09-21 | forthcomingSource dated 2026-09-21 | Official current scribe table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| Tali AI | Tali AI | yes in official tableSource dated 2026-07-09 | noSource dated 2026-07-09 | Official current scribe table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| Scribeberry | Scribeberry Ltd. | no in official tableSource dated 2026-04-24 | noSource dated 2026-04-24 | Provider claims and current Quebec Infoway-program table | View profile | |
| CoeurWay | Laboratoire CoeurWay | yes in official tableSource dated 2026-07-09 | yesSource dated 2026-07-09 | Official current Quebec table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| AutoScribe | Mutuo Health Solutions | yes in official tableSource dated 2026-07-09 | yesSource dated 2026-07-09 | Official current Quebec table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| AICA Scribe | PRESCRIRE Solutions | yes in official tableSource dated 2026-07-09 | noSource dated 2026-07-09 | Official current Quebec table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| NoteGen.ai | NoteGen | yes in official tableSource dated 2026-07-09 | noSource dated 2026-07-09 | Official current Quebec table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| Plateforme MedAssistant | MedAssistant | yes in official tableSource dated 2026-07-09 | forthcomingSource dated 2026-07-09 | Current official Quebec AI-transcription table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| ScribeMD | EE Dojo, Inc. | yesSource dated 2026-09-21 | yesSource dated 2026-09-21 | Official current scribe table plus provider claims | View profile | |
| Autochart.ai | Aya Health Technologies Inc. | no in official tableSource dated 2026-04-24 | noSource dated 2026-04-24 | Provider claims and current Quebec Infoway-program table | View profile | |
| Empathia AI | MediEmma AI Software Services Inc. | no in official tableSource dated 2026-04-24 | noSource dated 2026-04-24 | Provider claims and current Quebec Infoway-program table | View profile | |
| Nexus AI | WELLSTAR / WELL Health ecosystem | no in official tableSource dated 2026-04-24 | noSource dated 2026-04-24 | Provider claims and current Quebec Infoway-program table | View profile | |
| Pippen | Pippen AI Corporation | no in official tableSource dated 2026-04-24 | noSource dated 2026-04-24 | Provider claims and current Quebec Infoway-program table | View profile | |
| FrontRx | FrontRx | Not stated | Not stated | Provider claims; not located in the current Quebec government tables | View profile | |
| NoteDx | NoteDx AI | Not stated | Not stated | Provider claims; vendor states it is not TGV or EFVP certified | View profile | |
| Claio Scribe | Claio | Not stated | Not stated | Provider claims; not located in the current Quebec government tables | View profile | |
| DophiNote | DophiNote | Not stated | Not stated | Provider claims; TGV application described as in preparation | View profile | |
| Clarity by Medzy AI | Medzy AI | Not stated | Not stated | Provider claims; adjacent documentation product not located in the current Quebec scribe tables | View profile |
Badges reproduce dated statuses from the cited sources. TGV does not replace the clinic’s own EFVP. Absence from a public source is an evidence gap, not a negative conclusion.
SOURCES AND REFERENCES
Check the evidence trail.
Each link opens a source or reference used to establish a status, describe a claim or explain the method. External sources remain authoritative for their current information.
CONTINUE THE RESEARCH
Related methods and policies.
A 30-Day AI-Scribe Pilot Protocol for Quebec Clinics
A controlled four-week protocol for testing an AI scribe across consent, documentation, review, transfer, exceptions and measurable clinic outcomes.
The Clinic’s EFVP for an AI Scribe: A Practical Quebec Work Plan
A practical work plan for mapping an AI scribe's purpose, health-information flow, risks, safeguards and decision owners before use in a Quebec clinic.
RESEARCH INFORMS. CONSULTING FITS.
A report can narrow the field. It cannot map your clinic’s work.
Teché can examine the real workflow, roles, constraints and evidence before a solution is selected. Consulting remains separate from editorial inclusion.






